Admission Assistant


Hey, I am MITS Admission Assistant Chatbot, May I help you?


A premier engineering college in the state, located at Kochi


Affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University
Approved by AICTE

[email protected] | 0484-2883300/0484-2732100/111

Relentless passion for excellence...

(Promoted by The Muthoot Group)

Student Achievements


  • Fathima Althaf of CSE 2019-2023 is selected as the googledevelopers Students Club Lead of MITS.


  • Joanna Merine Noble and Swathy S. Krishna of S2-AI&DS bagged first prize for ‘Teach the teacher” competition conductd by Math club, MITS.
  • Noel Martin and Vidhun Raj K. bagged second prize for ‘Teach the teacher” competition conductd by Math club, MITS.
  • Adish S. of S2 CSE-A and Aanad deva Suresh of S2-AI&DS bagged third prize for ‘Teach the teacher” competition conductd by Math club, MITS.
  • Sandramol S., Aswin Shaji, Sanjukta Das and Rohan Mathew Philip of S5CSE bagged second prize in ideathon, conducted by S.B college, Changanassery.


  • Sandra Elsa Alexander of S4CSE got elected as a Space Warrior for the Under25 Space Warrior Fellowship.
  • Udesh Udayakumar of CSE 2017-21 Batch has been certified Professional Cloud Architect by Google Cloud.
  • CSE 2019-2023 Batch secured 16 BEC VANTAGE certifications, 41 BEC Preliminary certifications and 4 A2 certifications.
  • Abhiram R. Pai, Krishna Sreeraj, Sandra Baby, Amith Mohan and Jishnu P.S. of CSE 2017-2021 Batch qualified GATE 2020.
  • Bodhisha Thomas, Andria Maria Ajai and Amala Abraham from CSE 2017-21 have been awarded the Student Scholarship to attend the Grace Hopper Celebration of Women in Computing India (GHCI) 20 conference
  • Sreya Sarah Geejo was selected as the best outgoing student of  2016-20 MITS CSE Batch
  • Mr. Ajil Paul of CSE 2017-21 batch developed the software for “Online Certificate Filler”.
  • Bodhisha Thomas, Amala Abraham, Abhiram R Pai, Aashna Naushad, Andria Maria Ajay and Sourav E S of CSE 2017-21 batch has emerging as winners of Reboot Kerala Hackathon 2020 with a prize money of Rs. 50000.
  • Ronak Philip Jacob and Udesh Udayakumar of  CSE 2017-21 batch has won the Business Quiz as part of PMI Academic Forum at Trivandrum. Award presented by Mr. Prasanth Nair IAS.
  • Andria Maria Ajai of CSE 2017-21 batch has secured an SGPA of 10 on 10 in the Semester 5, University exams.
  • Basil Skaria, Nithil Gigi, Aiswarya Devi and Sreelakshmi M.S. of CSE 2016-20 batch were received funding of Rs. 10000 for their final year project Inter-Vechicular Communication Platform.
  • Siddharth S from CSE 2016-20 has won the maiden edition of CodeMania, as part of TCS CodeVita.
  • Fathima Althaf of CSE 2019-23 batch  won 3rd prize in IEEE online debate competition
  • Jithin Prakash K from CSE 2019 – 2023 batch won the first prize in MARKO conducted by IEEE SB MITS.
  • Fathima Althaf of CSE 2019-23 batch  was honourably mentioned in Asian Mun Circuit E-pink Mun.


  • Amal Sabu of CSE 2017-2021 BATCH has been selected as the Student Membership Development Coordinator of IEEE Kerala Section for the year 2020.
  • Mr. Jerry Bobby of CSE 2017-2021 BATCH secured second prize for the event “Humorous speech” conducted as part of Emparch 2.0 conducted by Toastmaster on 27th October 2019.
  • The team consisting of Ms.Unnimaya M, Ms. Manasa Radhakrishnan and Mr. Jerry Bobby of CSE 2017-2021 BATCH secured first prize for the event “Tall Tales” conducted as part of Emparch 2.0.
  • The team consists of Amala Abraham, Andria Maria Ajai, Amritha Sreeraj, Akshay K H, and Manu A T from 2017-2021 CSE batch got first prize in Hackathon named Devathon conducted as part of Techfest ‘Takshak ‘ at M A college of engineering Kothamangalam on 11 th and 12 th October, 2019.
  • 11 students from 2017-21 CSE batch, Ananya R, Alisha Antony, Aiswarya Sreeraj, Unnimaya M, Sneha Issac, Remesh C Anandan, Thomas Kuriakose, Sreehari MS, Vivek PA, Nikhil Joji and Jerry Bobby qualified to Pitchfest finals as part of Cahotech conference at IIT Madras on 27th Sept 2019.
  • The project titled “AYUSH – Blockchain Based Health Record Management System bagged first prize in intra college project exhibition.Team members are A V Aswin,Vimal P Viswan,Basil K Y,Basil Reji(2015-2019 batch) guided by Dr.Anand Hareendran S.
  • A team comprising of Divya Mohan, Amith Mohan, Bodhisha Thomas, Andria Maria, Thomas K and Saurav from CSE 2017-2021 batch was shortlisted for the finals of SMART India Hackathon 2019, which was held at NIT Patna on 2nd and 3rd of March 2019.
  • AV Aswin of 2015-2019 CSE batch has won first prize for Hacking Health Hackathon organized by Kerala Startup Mission and Grapes Innovative Solutions.Project Title : Svasth – Personal Healthcare Companion App.
  • Team consisting of A V Aswin, Basil K Y, Jishnu Prakasan of CSE 2015-2019 batch secured second prize in “Hackathon for Good”, community hackathon organized by Amazon Web Services, Intuit & IBS.Project title : AI-Driven Facial Recognition Platform to trace missing children.


  • Ms. Andira Maria Ajai of CSE 2017-21 was presented with an award at MITS Employability Conclave for securing SGPA of 9.8 in the first semester B.Tech examinations.
  • Karthik Raj and Ritchu Joe Thomas of CSE 2016-2020 batch won 1st prize and 2nd prize respectively in FBQuest-Techno-managerial, cultural fest organized by TKM college of Engineering.
  • Georgy M Rajan of CSE 2016-2020 batch won 1st prize in the Coding contest, Prayaan 2K18 conducted at Federal Institute of Science And Technology.
  • Elizabeth Joshy of CSE 2016-2020 batch was selected as the best player in All Kerala intercollegiate volleyball tournament 2018, conducted at    SCMS School of Engineering and technology.

Our major recruiters