Admission Assistant


Hey, I am MITS Admission Assistant Chatbot, May I help you?


A premier engineering college in the state, located at Kochi


Affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University
Approved by AICTE

[email protected] | 0484-2883300/0484-2732100/111

Relentless passion for excellence...

(Promoted by The Muthoot Group)

   Official B.Tech result analysis from APJAKTU (published on their website) – Click here for Batch of 2019-23. Click here for Batch of 2018-22. Academic Performance Index for batch of 2017-21.Pass percentage statistics for Batch of 2017-21.
Let the numbers speak…

B-Tech Admissions 2024

Approved by AICTE and affiliated to APJAKTU

Click on the desired quota to apply after reading through the admissions procedure below.

Management Merit Quota 2024 Government Quota 2024

NRI Quota 2024 OCI/PIO/CIWG QUOTA 2024

                                                                                                                                                               SEAT MATRIX                                                                                                                 College code:MUT

# Supernumerary seats

Admission Procedure

BranchGovernment Quota (Allotted by CEE based on KEAM Rank )Management Quota  (Filled from College merit list prepared based on  (KEAM 2024 &+2) Phy Chy MathNRI – Based on +2marks (KEAM 2024 not mandatory)# OCI/PIO/CIWG QUOTA (KEAM 2024 not mandatory)Total
GeneralTFW * GeneralMuthoot Employees QuotaBPCL Employees QuotaSports Quota
Civil Engineering (CE)303163119963+#9
Mechanical  Engineering (ME)303163119963+#9
Electrical and Electronics Engineering (EEE)303163119963+#9
Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)303163119963+#9
Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)606326221818126+#18
Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence)303163119963+#9
Artificial Intelligence and Data Science (AI&DS)303163119963+#9
Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)30325311NA963+#9

  • Admissions to B.Tech Programmes are strictly based on merit through Govt. Quota and Management Quota
  • Eligibility for admission to the B.Tech programme, admission policy and procedure shall be decided by following the latest guidelines issued by the Government of Kerala and other statutory body such as APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University (KTU), AICTE.
  • 50% of the total seats (Govt. Quota seats) are filled by (Commissioner of Entrance Exam – CEE through KEAM) and the remaining 50% seats in Management Quota (including Muthoot Employee Quota) filled by MITS through online application and preparing MITS merit rank list. NRI seats are included in the 50% of the management quota seats and filled separately.
  • For Govt. Quota seats, candidates have to apply online with the college code MUT and branch of preference as and when announced by the Commissioner of the Entrance Examination.
  • AICTE TUITION FEE WAIVER SCHEME (TFW) : * 5% of the sanctioned seats in each branch (in addition to the sanctioned intake) will be filled by Government (based on KEAM rank and family income) as per the norms and eligibility laid down for the scheme.
  • Candidates are advised to regularly visit for Management Quota admission updates.
  • Candidates are advised to regularly visit  for applying to Government Quota admission, and for updates.

        Hostel                                              Conveyance                                          Bank Details      

Dr. Chikku Abraham

Vice Principal, Muthoot Institute of Technology & Science
Varikoli P.O., Puthencruz,
Kochi – 682308, Ernakulam District.
Mob : +91-9446717178 /+91-8606274562 / +91-9495232393
Ph. 0484 – 2732100, 2732111, 2733011
E-mail : [email protected]

Our major recruiters