Admission Assistant


Hey, I am MITS Admission Assistant Chatbot, May I help you?


A premier engineering college in the state, located at Kochi


Affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University
Approved by AICTE

[email protected] | 0484-2883300/0484-2732100/111

Relentless passion for excellence...

(Promoted by The Muthoot Group)

Anti-Ragging Committee

Muthoot Institute of Technology and Science (MITS) has a zero tolerance policy regarding RAGGING. MITS has formed anti-ragging committee/squad to strictly deal with ragging incidents. Each student is requested to have an introspection about the evils of ragging that puts the reputation of the institution at stake, shatters the psyche of the victim and spoils the future of the culprit. College has taken various measures in compliance with UGC/AICTE norms to prevent ragging and ensure ragging free campus.


  • Form an Anti- Ragging Committee consisting of senior faculty members, senior Technical staff, and senior administrative officer headed by HoD of one of the Department.
  • Committee takes vigil and allot duties to all the staff members at prominent areas in the college (i.e. canteen, parking places, different blocks, play grounds etc.) and ensure that at least two faculty member will be present at any particular time at all the locations.
  • Conduct frequent awareness programmes about Anti-Ragging.
  • Anti Ragging Posters and Banners are displayed at multiple locations.


Member AY ( 2023-24 )

Name of Member Department/ Desgination Role Contact Number
Dr Neelakantan P.C Principal Convener 9447330360
Ms. Jisha James Asst. Professor (CSE) Jt. Convener 8943033431
Mr. Anand Rajagopal Asst. Professor (ME) Jt. Convener 9995118306
Dr Sajeeb Rahman A.H. Assoc. Professor (ME)& HoD, First Year Acsdemics Member 9947799651
Mr. E.V. Harish Asst. Professor (BS&H) Member 9895754641
Ms. Asha Raj Asst. Professor (CSE) Member 9495626861
Ms. Preenu Paul Asst. Professor (EEE) Member 9446914458
Dr Jina Varghese Asst. P rofes sor (AI&DS) Member 9544135560
Mr. Binol Varghese Asst. Professor (CE) Member 9400278349
Ms. Jiss Kuruvilla Asst. Professor (MCA) Member 9895922221
Mr. Elraj Mangalath Asst. Director Phvsical Education Member 9495232393
Dr Sindhu Ajith Assoc. Professor, Student Wellness and Welfare Member 8281582933
Mr. Binoy P.K. Trade Instructor – ME Member 9446717178
Mr. Nixon Joy Lab Instructor – ECE Member 9745169626
Mr. Hari Krishnan Lab Instructor – EEE Member 8547864527
Mr. Shibin Paul Lab Instructor – ME Member 9605085148
Mr. Dileesh T. Circle Inspector of Police Puthencruz P olice Stotion Ex- Officio 9497987123
Ms. Sonia Murukesan President Vadavucod – Puthencruz Grama Panchavat Ex- Officio 9946467840
Ms. Fasila K.A. PTA Secretary Ex- Officio 9995398235
Dr Dhanya S. Faculty Chair, Student Affuirs Member 9605002339
Dr Rajesh Cherian Roy Profes sor & Faculty Chair, Division of CSE Member 9847061917
Dr Mary Lissy P.N. HoD, CE Member 9895210149
Dr Abhilash Antony HoD, ECE Member 9447478762
Dr Rakhee M. HoD, CSE Member 9895369648
Dr Anjali Varghese C. HoD, EEE Member 9895317872
Dr Pramod Kumar M HoD, ME Member 9961188229
Dr Sumam Mary Idicula HoD, AI&DS Member 9447167850
Dr Saritha K HoD, MCA Member 9495686350
Dr Tesymol Cyriac HoD, BS & H` Member 9526257200

Our major recruiters