

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

Minutes of Meeting

Meeting Reference No: MITS/IQAC/22-23/01

Date, Time and Venue of meeting: 19/JAN/2023, 3:00 pm; Board Room

Meeting Called by: Dr Neelakantan P.C., Chairperson

Agenda: 1. Plan for Scheme Document Submission for being Autonomous

Agenda: 2. Finalizing the deadline for first phase data collection

Opening:

The meeting was called to order by Dr Neelakantan P.C. at 3:15 pm.

Approval of Agenda:

The agenda was unanimously approved as distributed.

Approval of Minutes:

The minutes of the previous meeting were unanimously approved as distributed.

Status of Action Items from Previous Meeting: NIL

Sl. No.	Item	Status
1.		

Discussions (attach additional sheets, if required):

Agenda 1

Discussed about the hands-on workshop to be held on 23rd and 24th January 2023 for Outcome Based Education

- 1. To frame our own outcome-based curriculum
 - a. For the same wee need previous five-year data and its consolidation: SCHEME DOCUMENT
 - b. The document mainly holds the data on infrastructure, AICTE documents, student data and faculty related data
 - c. The scheme document to be submitted on June 2023
 - d. 2024 admitted batch will be considered under Autonomy hopefully
 - e. Expecting the Inspection by Oct. Dec. 2023 (within 6 months after submission of document)
 - f. By the time Scheme document 2 must be ready

Agenda 2

2. Decided to collect data from individual departments before 3rd of February 2023 (starting from 2018 -19 batch pass out batch)

Additions to Agenda (if any): NIL

_	Adjournment: The Meeting was adjourned at 4:00 pm by Dr Neelakantan P.C.			
	Post Meeting Action Items (attach additional sheets, if required):			
Sl No.	Item	Marked To		
1.	Decided to collect data from individual departments before $3^{\rm rd}$ of February 2023	All IQAC Coordinators		

Attendees:

Sl. No.	Name of Member
1	Dr Neelakantan P.C., Principal
2	Dr. Shajimon K John, Dean Academics
3	Ms Remadevi M, Professor, Dept of CE
4	Mr Tony Mathew, Asst Prof., Dept of EE
5	Mr Emmanuel Tom, Asst Prof., Dept of EC
6	Dr. Manoj Kumar K, IQAC Coordinator
7	Mr. Prisley Varghese, Asst Prof., Dept of ME
8	Dr. Nikhil K, Asst Prof., Dept of ME
9	Ms Jincy P Mathai, Asst Prof., Dept of BSH
10	Ms Shareena Basheer, Asst. Prof., Dept of AI-DS
11	Ms Jiss Kuruvilla, Asst Prof.,Dept of MCA

Apology:

Sl. No.	Name of Member
1	Ms Rakhee M, Asst Prof., Dept of CS

Prepared by: Dr Manoj Kumar K

Approved by: Dr Neelakantan P.C.