Admission Assistant


Hey, I am MITS Admission Assistant Chatbot, May I help you?


A premier engineering college in the state, located at Kochi


Affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University
Approved by AICTE

[email protected] | 0484-2883300/0484-2732100/111

Relentless passion for excellence...

(Promoted by The Muthoot Group)


Internal Quality Assurance Cell

The motto of the IQAC is to achieve quality through continuous improvement with cooperation of all stake holders. It will channelize and systematize the efforts of the University towards academic excellence.

Functions of IQAC

  • Taking a lead role in undertaking Academic Audit and to give feedback with the purpose of devising quality enhancement programmes.
  • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive for quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process.
  • Arrangement for feedback responses from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality related institutional processes.
  • Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education.

IQAC MEMBERS (2023-24)

Sl. No.NameDesignationResponsibility
1Dr. Neelakantan P. C.Principal – MITSChairperson
2Mr. P. George VargheseExecutive Director – MITSManagement Representative
3Dr. Madhu G.Professor, Dept. of Safety & Fire Engg., SOE,CUSATProfessional Body Representative- Exe. Committee Member – IE State Centre
4Mr. Rajeeth P. C.Head, HR, NeST GroupIndustry Representative
5Fr. Viju EliasVicar, Varikoli ChurchLocal Society Representative
6Dr. Chikku AbrahamVice Principal, Assoc. Professor (EEE), MITSDepartment Representative
7Dr. Shajimon K JohnDean Academics-MITSExecutive Member
8Dr. Manoj Kumar KAssociate Professor (ME) -MITSIQAC Coordinator
9Ms. Rema Devi M.Professor (CE) – MITSDepartment Representative
10Ms. Jincy P MathaiAssistant Professor (BSH) – MITSDepartment Representative
11Ms. Jis KuruvilaAssistant Professor (MCA) – MITSDepartment Representative
12Ms. Asha RajAssistant Professor (CS) – MITSDepartment Representative
13Mr. Tony MathewAssistant Professor (EEE) – MITSDepartment Representative
14Ms. Prathibha SudhakaranAssistant Professor (EC) – MITSDepartment Representative
15Mr. Prisley VargheseAssistant Professor (ME) – MITSDepartment Representative
16Dr. Priya C VAssistant Professor (AI&DS) – MITS)Department Representative
17Mr. Benson BennyAlumni – 2015-19 Batch (ME)Alumni Representative
18Mr. Andron AjaiStudent – 2020-24 Batch (CS)Student Representative

Our major recruiters