*CSE,ECE,EEE,ME (2019-22)

(Promoted by The Muthoot Group)

Muthoot Institute of Technology and Science
Varikoli P.O, Puthencruz- 682308

info@mgits.ac.in | 0484-2732100/111

Relentless passion for excellence...

Employability quotient

The key focus of the CGPU office is to prepare students for their placements/internships and to motivate students for successful performance in exams like GATE, GRE and GMAT. At MITS students are expected to excel not in technical knowledge alone but also in leadership, interpersonal skills and other attributes. The focus is not only on soft/social skills but the entire process is now streamlined to a multifaceted and structured curriculum. The potential skill set requirements are identified earlier and starting from the second year we have a module at par with industry standards to ensure that they evolve to be future ready. Training is a continuous process and not limited to external interventions alone with having a dedicated internal team. The CGPU in association with the faculty team handling communication skills has developed a yearlong plan for assessment and in improving the language skills. Also aptitude and programming skills are given equal weightage and a structure is defined to ensure that the students attending the campus schedule in the final year will be acquainted with the process from early stages of the course.The CGPU of the college intend to scale up the activities related with training and placements with a much broader framework than just limiting its activities to the normal mode of providing recruitment opportunities alone. In the long run, unit intends to handhold the students with a holistic approach on career and life rather than just functioning as a placement support function which compliments the education objectives of respective departments.

CAREER GUIDANCE AND PLACEMENT UNIT-EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Sl.NoNameDepartmentContact
1Dr Neelakantan P. C.Executive Committee Chair-Principalprincipal@mgits.ac.in
2Dr Chikku AbrahamMentor-CGPU/Vice Principalchikkuabraham@mgits.ac.in
3Mr Ashith S.CGPUpc@mgits.ac.in
4Mr Prisley Varghese MathewAsst. Prof.Mechanical Engineeringprisleyvarghese@mgits.ac.in
5Mr Rony Thomas MurickanAsst. Prof.Mechanical Engineeringronythomas@mgits.ac.in
6Mr Binol VargheseAsst. Prof.Civil Engineeringbinolvarghese@mgits.ac.in
7Ms Nishida A.Asst. Prof.Civil Engineeringnishidaa@mgits.ac.in
8Ms Sreenu GAsst. Prof.Computer Science & Engineeringsreenug@mgits.ac.in
9Ms Dhanya SudarshanAsst. Prof.Computer Science & Engineeringdhanyasudarsan@mgits.ac.in
10Mr Ajith VijayanAsst. Prof.Electrical & Electronics Engineeringajithvijayan@mgits.ac.in
11Ms Deepa Prabhu RAsst. Prof.Electronics & Communication Engineeringdeepaprabhur@mgits.ac.in
12Mr Basil SkariaStudent Convenerbasilskaria41@gmail.com

CAREER GUIDANCE AND PLACEMENT UNIT-STUDENT COMMITTEE

Sl.NoNameDepartmentContact
1Georgy M RajanComputer Science & Engineeringgeorgymrajan.rajan@gmail.com
2Elizabeth JoshyComputer Science & Engineeringelizabethjoshy98@gmail.com
3Sachin BabuElectronics and Communication Engineeringsachinbabu97@gmail.com
4Ashly AbrahamElectronics and Communication Engineeringashlyabraham1998@gmail.com
5Ananthakrishnan V VElectrical and Electronics Engineeringachu.v008@gmail.com
6Ardra RaviElectrical and Electronics Engineeringardraravi1997@gmail.com
7Vivek VijayCivil Engineeringvivekvijayan4u1997@gmail.com
8Anumol AugustineCivil Engineeringanumolaugustine11@gmail.com
9Sajay KumarMechanical Engineeringsajayskj66@gmail.com ‎
10Dinesh SMechanical Engineeringdinesh2012kerala@gmail.com

Our major recruiters

LEARN MORE