Muthoot Institute of Technology and Science
Varikoli P.O, Puthencruz- 682308

info@mgits.ac.in | 0484-2732100/111

Employability quotient

The key focus of the CGPU office is to prepare students for their placements/internships and to motivate students for successful performance in exams like GATE, GRE and GMAT. At MITS students are expected to excel not in technical knowledge alone but also in leadership, interpersonal skills and other attributes. The focus is not only on soft/social skills but the entire process is now streamlined to a multifaceted and structured curriculum. The potential skill set requirements are identified earlier and starting from the second year we have a module at par with industry standards to ensure that they evolve to be future ready. Training is a continuous process and not limited to external interventions alone with having a dedicated internal team. The CGPU in association with the faculty team handling communication skills has developed a yearlong plan for assessment and in improving the language skills. Also aptitude and programming skills are given equal weightage and a structure is defined to ensure that the students attending the campus schedule in the final year will be acquainted with the process from early stages of the course.The CGPU of the college intend to scale up the activities related with training and placements with a much broader framework than just limiting its activities to the normal mode of providing recruitment opportunities alone. In the long run, unit intends to handhold the students with a holistic approach on career and life rather than just functioning as a placement support function which compliments the education objectives of respective departments.

CAREER GUIDANCE AND PLACEMENT UNIT-EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Sl.NoNameDepartmentContact
1Dr Neelakantan P. C.Executive Committee Chair-Principalprincipal@mgits.ac.in
2Dr Chikku AbrahamMentor-CGPU/Vice Principalchikkuabraham@mgits.ac.in
3Mr Ashith S.CGPUpc@mgits.ac.in
4Mr Mathew Prins Korah PhilipAsst. Prof.Mechanical Engineeringmathewprins@mgits.ac.in
5Mr Rony Thomas MurickanAsst. Prof.Mechanical Engineeringmathewprins@mgits.ac.in
6Mr Basil MathaiAsst. Prof.Civil Engineeringbasilmathai@mgits.ac.in
7Ms Nishida A.Asst. Prof.Civil Engineeringnishidaa@mgits.ac.in
8Ms SreenuAsst. Prof.Computer Science & Engineeringsreenug@mgits.ac.in
9Ms Dhanya SudarshanAsst. Prof.Computer Science & Engineeringdhanyasudarsan@mgits.ac.in
10Mr Ajith VijayanAsst. Prof.Electrical & Electronics Engineeringajithvijayan@mgits.ac.in
11Ms Vidya GopalAsst. Prof.Electronics & Communication Engineeringvidyagopal@mgits.ac.in
12Mr Aswin V.Student Conveneraswinavofficial@gmail.com

CAREER GUIDANCE AND PLACEMENT UNIT-STUDENT COMMITTEE

Sl.NoNameDepartmentContact
1A. V. AswinComputer Science & Engineeringhi@aswin.tech
2Liya YohannanComputer Science & Engineeringliyaay97@gmail.com
3Megha BabyElectronics and Communication Engineeringmeghababy97@gmail.com
4Rahul J. NairElectronics and Communication Engineeringrauljkn@gmail.com
5Ashitha Mottu BabyElectrical and Electronics Engineeringashithamottu123@gmail.com
6Jortin HarrisElectrical and Electronics Engineeringjortinharris@gmail.com
7Reenu SajuCivil Engineeringreenelz2015@gmail.com
8Bony BabuCivil Engineeringbonybabuk@gmail.com
9John PrinceMechanical Engineeringjohnprincek123@gmail.com ‎
10Baselal K.Mechanical Engineeringbaselalk.97@gmail.com

Placement Statistics

LEARN MORE