A premier engineering college in the state, located at Kochi

*CSE,ECE,EEE,ME (2019-22)



Affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University
Approved by AICTE

[email protected] | 0484-2732100/111

Relentless passion for excellence...

(Promoted by The Muthoot Group)


A Student Council is a representative structure from the students which takes part in the affairs of the college working in partnership with the management, staff and parents for the benefit of the college and its students. 

Student Councils can create a sense of ownership of the college and its activities among the student population.

The representatives from each class are entitled to stand for election to the Council.

The main role of a Student Council is to promote the interests of the college, to plan, organize and conduct the varying activities of the college and to ensure the involvement of students in the affairs of the school, in co-operation with the management, parents and teacher”.

A Student Council will set its own objectives

  • To enhance communication between students, management, staff and parents.
  • To promote an environment conducive to educational and personal development.
  • To promote friendship and respect among pupils.
  • To support the management and staff in the development of the college.
  • To represent the views of the students on matters of general concern to them.
  • The Student council will meet at least twice in a month with staff in charges and discuss and document the matters concerning for active planning and organizing.

Student Council 2019-20

Sl No:PostNameClass
1ChairmanAnand MathewS7 CE
2Vice ChairpersonAshly AbrahamS7 ECE
3General SecretaryNikhil BijuS7 ECE
4Magazine EditorGanga P NairS5 EEE
5Arts Club SecretaryKarthik RajS7 CSE
6Sports Club SecretaryThomas KuriakoseS5 CSE
7University Union CouncillorsAadarsh SoorajS3 ECE
Catherine GeorgeS7 CE
8Lady RepresentativesAbhirami MS3 CE
Megha Mariam BabyS7 CSE
9First Year RepresentativeRoshan PrinceS1 EEE
10Second Year RepresentativeKrishnapriya SS3 CSE
11Third Year RepresentativeKrishna SreerajS5 CSE
12Fourth Year RepresentativeYashwant MenonS7 EEE

Students’ Councils of the previous years are available here.

Our major recruiters