A premier engineering college in the state, located at Kochi

*CSE,ECE,EEE,ME (2019-22)


Affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University
Approved by AICTE

[email protected] | 0484-2732100/111

Relentless passion for excellence...

(Promoted by The Muthoot Group)

Objective of Ethics Committee

The objective of the Ethics Committee is to disseminate Human Values in the Campus and hence to empower the budding engineers to become the promoters of value based behavior in their personal and professional life.

Major Activities of the Committee

1. Organize awareness sessions, invited talks, classroom lectures, visual and auditory messages and other forms of inspiring programmes for MITS community on order to inculcate a culture of value and ethics in the campus.

2. In association with other committees, co-ordinate student centered activities to ignite professional and personal ethics in our youngsters, hence to become quality citizens.

Ethics Committee Activities

Dr.N Jayasankar,IRS,Commissioner,Income Tax Department,Cochin is addressing our students on 13-03-2019 as part of an awareness session organized by Ethics Committee of MITS.

Ethics Committee conducted an awareness session for students on 06-02-2019 on the topic “Ethics and Values for Students”. Session was led by Sri Dr N. Jayasankar, IRS,Commissioner,Income Tax Department,Cochin.

Constitution 2019-20

Committee Members

Members from Various Faculty
ConvenorDr Sindhu Ajith (Students’ Counsellor)
M.E.Prisley Varghese Mathew, Asst Prof
C.S.EMs Jisha James, Asst Prof
E.C.EDr Arunkant A Jose, Asso Prof
C.ESunit John David, Asst Prof
B.S & HRenju Rajan, Asst Prof
E.E.EDr Anjali Varghese, Asso Prof


SemesterDepartment Student Representatives
S1Hari Ramesh,
Neethi Job
Nikhil Biju
Ashna Varghese
Aswin Sekhar
Parthav Ramesh
Rohan Mathew Philip
Tisa Sunny
Vishnu R Menon
S3Bharat R.
Chandini C. P.
Asha Miriam Santhosh
Vishnu Ganesh
Gregory James
Avinash K A
Pyara Nandhu
V Vaishnavi
Dew mol
S5Reshma Raj
Albin Mathew
Mohammed Sha
Anupama Nair
Jagan Mahadevan
Abhiram R Pai
Ann Laverene Lopez
Anna Sajan
S7John Jose
Remeya Raghavan
Al Jasim
Gifty Francis Ijaaz
Muhammed M
Jithin Mathew
Akhila Anil

Our major recruiters