Muthoot Institute of Technology and Science
Varikoli P.O, Puthencruz- 682308 | 0484-2732100/111


College Council is an arena for discussion in overall development of MITS in general, and students in particular. The day to day activities are brainstormed among the heads of departments, executive members and members of council. The college council acts as self-evaluation session for each member of the institute.

College Council Members(2018-2019)

Mr George Varghese P.Executive Director
Dr Neelakantan P.C.Principal
Dr Chikku AbrahamVice Principal
Mr Manoj GeorgeHoD Mechanical Engineering
Ms Mary Lissy P. N.HoD Civil Engineering
Dr Abilash AntonyHoD Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr Anjali Varghese C.HoD Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Dr Anand Hareendran S.HoD Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. S. SivakumarHoD Basic Science & Humanities
Ms Dhanya S.Head – First Year Program : Asso. Professor, Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr Babu KurianProfessor, Civil Engineering
Ms Rema Devi M.Warden-Ladies Hostel: Prof., Civil Engineering
Dr Gylson ThomasProfessor,Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Dr C. K. RajuProfessor, Computer Science & Engineering
Mr Sajeeb Rahiman A.H.Asso. Professor – Mechanical Engineering
Mr Baiju KarunAsso. Professor – Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr Sindhu AjithStudent Counselor : Basic Science & Humanities
Mr Ashith S.Placement officer

Placement Statistics