*CSE,ECE,EEE,ME (2019-22)

(Promoted by The Muthoot Group)

Muthoot Institute of Technology and Science
Varikoli P.O, Puthencruz- 682308

info@mgits.ac.in | 0484-2732100/111

Relentless passion for excellence...


The Academic Council is the Principal Academic Authority of the college and is chaired by the Principal. It comprises, typically, of around 22 members. The Academic Council is responsible for lying down the academic policies in regard to maintenance and improvement of standards of teaching, research, extension collaboration programmes in academic matters and evaluation of work-load of the teachers. It is the responsibility of Academic Council to endeavor and ensure the best practices are implemented and standards are maintained.

Academic Council is reconstituted as the following,

Name ( Designation )Status
Dr Neelankantan P. C.(Principal)Chair
Mr George Varghese P. (Executive Director)Ex-Officio
Dr Chikku AbrahamVice Chair
Ms Mary Lissy P. N. (HoD CE)Member
Dr Anand Hareendran S.(HoD CSE)Member
Mr Abhilash Antony (HoD ECE)Member
Dr Anjali Varghese C. (HoD EEE)Member
Mr Manoj George (HoD ME)Member
Dr S. Sivakumar(HoD BSH)Member
Ms Dhanya S. (HoD, First Year Academics)Member
Dr Arun Joy (Associate Professor,ECE)Member
Ms Vidya Gopal T. V. (Assistant Professor, ECE)Member
Ms Binu Manohar (Assistant Professor, ECE)Member, Faculty In Charge of Library
Dr Kurian Antony (Associate Professor, ME)Member
Mr Rony Thomas Murickan (Assistant Professor, ME)Member
Ms Preenu Paul (Assistant Professor, EEE)Member
Mr Venugopalan Kuruppath (Associate Professor, EEE)Member
Dr Aparna Vijayan (Associate Professor, CSE)Member
Mr Mahalingam P. R. (Assistant Professor, CSE)Member
Mr Sunith John David (Assistant Professor, CE)Member
Ms Jinu S. Malakeel (Assistant Professor, CE)Member
Mr Dhileep M. (Associate Professor, CE)Member
Mr A. K. Narayanan Nampoothiri (Associate Professor, BSH)Member
Ms Gincy P. Kuriakose (Assistant Professor, BSH)Member

Our major recruiters